MALTESE PREMIER LEAGUE WINNER JURGEN DEGABRIELE ON SUCCESS THIS SEASON

Jurgen Degabriele is a familiar name with everyone who follows Maltese football.

The 20-year-old added another medal to his already impressive collection after Hibernians won their 12th BOV Premier League title last week.

As well as this, Degabriele also claimed two individual awards winning MFPA Best Young Forward and MFPA Best Young Player at the 2017 MFPA Awards. 

hibs
Jurgen Degabriele was part of Hibs’ title winning side this season.

When speaking to ElWriteBack about his impressive season the young forward said: “I’m very proud to win the league because in football winning is everything and to win the league is something that everyone wants and it is one of the biggest things you can do.

“I think not only myself but all the Maltese supporters did not include us as a contender to win it but with great efforts from the players and coaching staff we did it.”

When asked about his personal achievements this season Degabriele said: “Obviously without any doubt this is my best season, not only because I played all the games but to score the goals I did, especially when playing in my position as your job is to score.”

Jurgen
Jurgen Degabriele impressed for Hibs this season and is one of Malta’s biggest young talents.

Leave a comment