THIERRY AUDEL CONFIRMS HE WILL LEAVE NOTTS COUNTY

Earlier this week French defender Thierry Audel took to Facebook to release the following statement: “Another season is ending and even though I would have been happy to stay, my Notts County adventure comes to an end.

“Thank you to all the fans for your support and all the very best to the club.”

485183078

Thierry Audel (right) is set to leave Notts County.

With Notts County yet to release their retained list following the 2016/17 season, this gave County fans a preview of who’s leaving Meadow Lane.

Audel joined the Magpies in August 2015 after spells with Crewe Alexandra and Macclesfield.

The defender also spent time with Lincoln City in the National League on loan.

When speaking to ElWriteBack the former A.C. Pisa 1909 star spoke about his time with County saying: “My adventure at Notts County has come to an end. I had a great time there since I joined in 2015.

“It was two hard seasons but I always enjoyed being on the pitch and wearing the black and white shirt.”

496041412

Thierry Audel (right) spent two seasons with Notts County.

The defender was then asked what’s next in his career: “I don’t know where my career will continue yet.

“I will have to see what are the best options for me.”

Audel then finished by discussing a possible return to Non-League: “It’s true that there are a lot of good teams in Non-League.

“I haven’t considered dropping down a level but if a Non-League team contact me, I will listen to what they have to say.”

During his time with Notts County Audel made a total of 53 appearances in all competitions, regularly operating across the back four whilst also scoring three goals.

<> at Sixfields on April 2, 2016 in Northampton, England.

Thierry Audel (right) will be looking for a new club ahead of the 2017/18 season.

Leave a Reply

