Kyle Russell secures trial with Salisbury FC

Former Birmingham City trialist and journeyman, Kyle Russell has exclusively told ElWriteBack that he has secured a trial with Southern League Division One South & West side, Salisbury FC.

kyle-russell

Kyle Russell has secured a trial with Salisbury FC.

Russell said: “I am very excited to be given this opportunity by Salisbury FC. They are a fantastic club with one of my heroes, Steve Claridge as the manager.”

When asked about how the trial came about, the former Santa Lucia Falcons Malta player said: “My mentor and agent, Colin Brown who runs Players First Football Academy sorted everything for me.”

kyle-r

Kyle Russell has experience playing in Malta.

Russell continued by saying: “I was preparing to go to Brazil to play until Colin called me out of the blue and asked if I would like to go to Salisbury, I said ‘yes’ straight away without any hesitation.”

Leave a Reply

