MACAULEY BONNE: I’m buzzing to get started

Forward Macauley Bonne has joined National League side, Lincoln City on a youth loan from Colchester United.

The talented striker made a goalscoring debut for the Zimbabwe under-23 side in a friendly match against Morocco in November 2014.

bonne

Macauley Bonne has joined Lincoln City on loan.

Bonne found himself within the Colchester first team set up at the age of 17. The striker went on to scored against Peterborough United on his 18th birthday.

Having found first team opportunities limited, Bonne has joined Lincoln City until October 2016.

The Zimbabwe youngster has been handed the vacant 29 squad number.

Bonne spoke to ElWriteBack about the move and how he is looking forward to teaming up with the Cowley brothers.

bonne2

Macauley Bonne is looking forward to linking up with Danny Cowley.

You have recently joined Lincoln City on loan. How do you feel about the move?

I’m buzzing to get started. I know Danny from Braintree and we spoke a few times last season and I think it is the perfect opportunity for me to go and score goals.

You had first team experience to your name at a young age, how will this benefit you in the National League?

Yeah, the experience I have at a young age has helped me develop as a player and as a young man maturing up into league football as well as having nearly 70 appearances to my name for the club.

What persuaded you to join Lincoln?

The second I heard Danny Cowley and Lincoln City, I was all for it. My mate, Sammie Szmodics at Colchester told me that the Cowley brothers are legends so that helped a lot.

You are seen as a replacement for Jonny Margetts who left for Scunthorpe on deadline day. How do you plan to fill this space?

I plan on stepping in and scoring the goals to keep the club flying high.

What is your aim at Lincoln?

I’m here until October but promotion would definitely be in there, so let’s see how I go until then.

3

Macauley Bonne has joined Lincoln City until October. 

Proof read by Billy Stephenson and Cody Doherty..

Leave a Reply

