ANEL AHMEDHODZIC: I CHOSE FOREST BECAUSE THEY HAVE A VERY GOOD ACADEMY.

Anel Ahmedhodzic signed for Nottingham Forest from Swedish side, Malmö in January 2016.

The talented defender has played over 20 times for the Sweden U17 National side.

 

ANEL

Anel Ahmedhodzic

After speaking to a number of Forest academy products, Charlie Russell talks to Ahmedhodzic about his career and settling into Forest.


You started your career with Malmö before moving to Nottingham Forest. How are you finding your time in England?

It’s very interesting and exciting because the training is very fun and I love the tempo of the sessions. I’ve settled in very well and I’ve got great mates at the club which helps me a lot.

ANEL3

Anel Ahmedhodzic

 A number of youngsters have broken through the Forest Academy in recent years to make appearances for the first team. What would this mean if it was to happen to you?

It’s very good for the Academy, and that’s one of the main reasons I chose this club, because the club brings up many youngsters! I have already set my goals for next season.

Forest have had a number of top centre backs throughout their history including Premier League winner Wes Morgan. What would it mean if you were to win the English Premier League?

My dream would become true if I was to win the Premier League title, that’s the best thing I can accomplish in my career alongside the Champions League.

ANEL2

Anel Ahmedhodzic (left)

You are only 17 years old. Where do you see yourself in 10 years’ time?

I see myself in the English Premier League and playing in the Champions League. Also I want to be playing internationally for my national team Sweden.

What do you hope the new Forest manager brings to the City Ground?

I hope the new manager guides us to promotion and gives the youth a chance.

Your fellow countryman, Tim Erlandsson is also in the Forest academy. How has he helped you settle into the club?











Tim has been really helpful to me, I’ve had many questions and he was the one helping me along with a couple of other mates.

ANEL4

Tim Erlandsson (left) and Anel Ahmedhodzic (right)

Leave a Reply

