ELLIOT HODGE JOINS TRINITY ON LOAN

National League North side, Gainsborough Trinity have signed Elliot Hodge on loan from neighbours, Lincoln City. 

The talented winger is the son of former Spurs and England international Steve Hodge.

Hodge joined The Imps in February 2015 following a successful trial with the club. 

hodge

Elliot Hodge

Lincoln City defender, Bradley Wood commented on the player’s move saying, “It’s a great move for him.

“He’s been out on loan at a lower level and he did really well from reports. Now he’s getting his chance in a higher division to show his worth.

“He’s been sharp in training and he’s a good lad. I hope it works out for him and he gets the game time he needs to progress.”

Hodge worked his way through the Nottingham Forest youth set up before earning a scholarship at rivals, Notts County.

During his time at Sincil Bank the youngster has impressed manager, Chris Moyses.

The young midfielder was sent out on loan to Stamford United to gain some valuable game time in November 2015.

hodge let

Elliot Hodge (left)

In response to Wood’s comments, Hodge said, “It’s nice to hear positive comments about the move from Woody. I respect his opinion, as I do all the other senior pros and management at Lincoln.

“I have briefly spoken to Conner (Robinson) and he has only said positive things to me about the club.”

Hodge also went on to comment about his future at Sincil Bank, “I’ve now signed for the next month with Gainsborough, so right now my mind is on Stockport at the weekend.

“My first training session is on Thursday and I am looking forward to getting down there and meeting everyone.

“I hope by playing well here I can go back to Lincoln and push for a place in the first team.”

The midfielder finally spoke about his Dad’s opinion on the move, “I had a quick chat with my Dad when I was told about the move and we both believe it’s a great opportunity for me.”

hodge

Elliot Hodge (left)

Leave a Reply

