BOSTON UNITED’S LATEST SIGNING SPEAKS TO ELWRITEBACK IN AN EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW – Ryan Robbins, Saint Kitts and Nevis International

On Friday evening Boston United announced that they had signed prolific Stamford AFC attacker Ryan Robbins. The new Pilgrim didn’t take long to announce his arrival scoring just 18 minutes into Boston’s game against Nuneaton. This wasn’t a surprise to the Boston management as the striker scored over 30 goals for his previous side, Stamford. Robbins has represented Saint Kitts and Nevis international on two occasions scoring once. 

Ryan Robbins

Ryan Robbins

Congratulations on signing for Boston United. How did the deal come around?

The deal came about after having a couple of chats with the manager.

At what point did you decide you wanted to be a Boston United player?

I wanted to test myself at a higher level. I felt I was in need of a new challenge and I decided to become a Boston player because I believe in what the manager is trying to do and I feel I can really excel here.

You scored just 18 minutes into your Boston debut earlier on today against Nuneaton. How did you feel after getting your name on the scoresheet so early on?

It felt great to score early on and get my confidence sky high.

In action for Stamford AFC

In action for Stamford AFC

How do you compare the Boston match day experience to your previous clubs?

The Boston match day prep is very serious here and it was a great experience for me

Were you disappointed that you had to cut your King’s Lynn Town spell short?

I never regretted not signing for King’s Lynn.

Ryan Robbins (Left)

Ryan Robbins (Left)

You have represented St Kitts and Nevis twice, how do you qualify to play for The Sugar Boyz?

I qualify for St Kitts and Nevis through my Grandparents.

Did playing with your cousin, Harry Panayiotou add to the experience of representing your country?

Playing with Harrison is always good for me even though he is younger he still has bags of experience which I can pick up on as we go along. It’s always great to line up with a family member especially at the international stage.

Cousin, Harry Panayiotou

Cousin, Harry Panayiotou

Following your exit from Kings Lynn you said you have a full time job, what do you do when not playing football or working?

When I am not playing football I love to spend time with my son and family, especially chilling with my boys playing FIFA.

Ryan Robbins

Ryan Robbins

Who did you support growing up?

As a kid I supported Manchester United.

Who was your favourite player?

Ryan Giggs was my favourite player

Finally, what do you think of Boston’s promotion chances now we’ve reached October?

I see no reason why Boston can’t compete for the promotion if we play like we did against Nuneaton today. We will be a hard side to beat.

Ryan Robbins

Ryan Robbins

One thought on “BOSTON UNITED’S LATEST SIGNING SPEAKS TO ELWRITEBACK IN AN EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW – Ryan Robbins, Saint Kitts and Nevis International

  1. Pingback: MLS STAR ATIBA HARRIS SPEAKS ABOUT WESTERN CONFERENCE SUCCESS | Charlie Russell: elwriteback

Leave a Reply

